GPT-4 Rumors From Silicon Valley

People are saying things…

Alberto Romero
7 min readNov 11, 2022
“GPT-4”. Credit: Author via Midjourney

Update: GPT-4 is out.

GPT-4 is possibly the most anticipated AI model in history.

In 2020, GPT-3 surprised everyone with a huge performance leap from GPT-2 and set unprecedented expectations for its successor.

But for two years OpenAI has been super shy about GPT-4 — letting out info in dribs and drabs and remaining silent for the most part.

Not anymore.

People have been talking these months. What I’ve heard from several sources: GPT-4 is almost ready and will be released (hopefully) sometime December-February.

A brief review of my GPT-4 predictions

This isn’t my first post on GPT-4. I think it’s worth revisiting (briefly) the info we’ve been given these years and my old predictions before getting into the new stuff.

In May 2021 I wrote an early analysis of GPT-4’s likely improvements from GPT-3. There wasn’t any public info so I based my…

--

--